Connect Part Two


I rarely fail when I put my mind to something.

When I ask for something and I don’t get what I need, I change my approach and keep changing until I get the desired outcome.

We really need the support of our fans to drive this project forward.

We have an opportunity in eight weeks time to show just how popular Spellsinger is to the world, when Alan Dean Foster and I do a presentation at The Gold Coast Film Festival.

Two Weeks ago I posted the following:

“This is a terrific opportunity for us to promote the film to potential fans and investors and it would be amazingly cool to have something from the legions of fans to show their support on the big screen, so we are asking you to send it a video starring yourselves or holding a placard in your furry suit saying what Spellsinger means to you and why .  It can be a wav file, done on a mobile, anyway you can!!!

All we need to do is show people your support.

There will be a $100 AU prize for the best video sent to us!!!

Please send your  video to spellsingerthemovie@gmail.com

Despite offering a prize there has not been a response.  Not a cracker. Not one of the 500+ people out there following the FB Page and the Twitter account and the blog took action.  Not a solitary fun loving furry in sight!

I have to ask myself: Why?

We must have done something completely wrong to not get one single response.

So we are going to ask you guys what you want?

How would you like us to connect with you and with others?

All replies and comments are gratefully appreciated.

On a lighter note maybe we should hire this guy…

About spellsingerthemovie

I am a huge fan of Fantasy books. My favourite without question is the Spellsinger series by prolific author Alan Dean Foster and we are going to do everything it takes to put this amazing book series onto the Big Screen! View all posts by spellsingerthemovie

2 responses to “Connect Part Two

Leave a comment